Arts Task Force named

By Bruce Karnick

[email protected]

On Monday, January 10, the City of Hastings named the members of the renewed Arts Task Force from the October 2021 City Council meeting. The city received 18 applications for task force members who will explore the need for an arts commission and create a short-term public art work plan.

A kickoff meeting will be held in January for the eight newly selected members of the Arts Task Force. Congratulations to the following: Caitlin Duncan, Barb Hollenbeck, Michael Kelly, Travis Lockwood, Deirdre McGinn (student member), Dennis Peine, Steven Read, Katie Walt.

January 12, 2022